Online Casino Reviewer - The Best Online Casinos
Saturday, 18 November 2017
Home / iGaming Webmasters Resource / OCR Legal Challenge

OCR Legal Challenge Against Retroactive Term Changes

The purpose of this page is to document and list Online Casino Reviewer’s legal challenge against the Affiliate Edge Casino Affiliate Program. At the time of publishing ( 10th November 2017 ), the much publicised court action against Interactive Technology Limited ( Owners and Operators of Affiliate Edge and the Club World Group ) is still ongoing.

As and when there are updates, we will of course update this page accordingly. The action taken by Online Casino Reviewer is we believe a first, where an active iGaming Affiliate has commenced court action against an Affiliate Program, for changing the goal posts of their agreement. In the form of introducing punitive retroactive terms to their agreed upon Terms and Conditions.

Indeed Online Casino Reviewer did not take this action lightly, but Dave Sawyer, Director of Bath Rock Media Limited, which owns and operates OCR felt he had no choice.

Below, in chronological order ( Most recent first ) are articles which also include videos detailing the action taken and more importantly, why OCR has commenced down this path of legal action.

It is hoped the end result will be that a legal precedent will be set, so as affiliate partners are no longer cast to one side as and when an affiliate program feels like it.

Whatever the result, it is apparent that the action taken by OCR is  most certainly a bold one and we are therefore proud to lead from the front, putting our interests and those of our peers first.

Link to High Court Ruling Confirming ITC owns Affiliate Edge and all Gaming Properties

ITC Move to STAY OCR’S Legal Action

OCR Commences Legal Action Against Affiliate Program

ITC Move to Stay Legal Action

10th November 2017 – We have been informed by the courts that ITC are contesting the Jurisidiction of the Court, concerning our claim against them.

As a result our claim has been transferred to our local County Court, which is in Chippenham, Wiltshire.

This will provide an opportunity for ITC and also myself to put forward our case as to why the courts in England and Wales should or should not hear and judge on the claim I have brought against ITC.

ITC Moves to STAY OCR’S Legal Action

OCR Commences Legal Action Against Affiliate Program

OCR Commences Legal Action Against Affiliate Program

OCR Commences Legal Action Against Affiliate Program

9th October 2017 – This evening the owners and operators of Online Casino Reviewer, Bath Rock Media Limited, initiated legal proceedings against Interactive Technology Corporation Limited.

Interactive Technology Corporation Limited are the Manchester based company that own and operate the Affiliate Edge casino affiliate program. Which includes the Club World Group of Casinos.

Taking action through the UK’s Small Claims Court, we believe this is the first such instance an affiliate partner  has taken action against an affiliate program.

OCR Commences Legal Action Against an Affiliate Program

Interactive Technology Corporation to Face Court Action

Interactive Technology to Face Court Action

Interactive Technology Corporation to Face Court Action

4th October 2017 – Interactive Technology Corporation’s failure to pay our invoice for outstanding commissions, totalling £4940.30, means that legal action is imminent.

As discussed and covered on the 1st September 2017, Online Casino Reviewer did not agree with or were notified concerning a new clause added to the Affiliate Edge T & C’s in Feb 2017.

Clause 4.7 added by Affiliate Edge deems an affiliate inactive should they not continue to send FTD’s to the program

Certainly interesting times ahead!

Interactive Technology Corporation to Face Legal Action

Affiliate Edge – Can’t Pay We’ll Take It Away

Can't Pay We'll Take it Away

Can’t Pay We’ll Take it Away

3rd September 2017 – Online Casino Reviewer sends a final demand for payment and invoice to the owners of the Affiliate Edge, Casino Affiliate Program.

Affiliate Edge have withheld nearly £5000 from Online Casino Reviewer, thanks to clause 4.7 which was introduced to the program’s terms and conditions without notifying their affiliate partners.

Should Interactive Technology Corporation decide not to pay, Bath Rock Media Limited the owners of OCR will be left with no alternative but to commence legal proceedings against ITC Ltd.

Can’t Pay We’ll Take It Away