Online Casino Reviewer - The Best Online Casinos
Friday, 19 October 2018

Affiliate Edge Blacklisted – AVOID!

Updated 29th July 2018 – Affiliate Edge has been found by Online Casino Reviewer to have detagged / Shaved over 1000 players from their affiliate partners in February 2017.

Taken over by two despicable individuals in Stuart Ferster and Warren Ferster at the end of 2016, the two brothers ousted their younger brother from the business in a multi million pound high court battle. Not only to wrest control of the business, but also in an attempt to destroy their younger brother.

Incidentally, during the course of the High Court Battle, it transpired that Stuart Ferster & Warren Ferster the current owners of the Club World Casino Group ( Of which Affiliate Edge is the Affiliate Programme )  were found by the Court of Appeal to make a settlement offer that constituted an unambiguously improper threat in the nature of blackmail (in lay mans terms, they were found guilty of blackmail).

This just really wants us to put them on our Christmas card list. Not!

Just some months after taking control of Affiliate Edge and the Club World Group, Affiliate Edge with the assistance from individuals closely linked to the rogue AffPower Group, went about systematically removing referred players from their affiliate partner accounts.

Over £250k was shaved in Feb 2017 from Affiliates of Affiliate Edge

Affiliate Edge

Affiliate Edge Detagging Players

Online Casino Reviewer has in it’s possession proof that Stuart Ferster was fully aware that the individuals closely linked to AffPower, removed in Feburary 2017 alone, over 1000 players from their affiliate partners.

This amounts to over £250,000 that was removed from the owed commissions generated by their affiliates for this one month alone!

These were players that were referred by said affiliates, on the understanding that the affiliates would receive revenue on a rev share deal, for the lifetime of the player.

However, Stuart Ferster believes that affiliates should not receive life time revenue for referred players. As it does not make business sense. Furthermore, Stuart is of the view that affiliates should not be living on “Past Glories“.

Maybe perhaps, the lifetime part of the deal, meant the lifetime of the affiliate? As Online Casino Reviewer knows of at least two affiliate accounts belonging to the families of deceased webmasters that were wiped by the antics of Affiliate Edge, in full knowledge of Stuart Ferster.

OCR Claim Stayed

In December 2017, the owners of Affiliate Edge, Interactive Technology Corporation Limited, stayed our claim for £5000 against them for introducing punitive retroactive player quotas. Our claim was stayed on a technicality, based on an arbitration clause in the Affiliate Edge affiliate agreement.

However, they spent some £21,000 in staying our claim, of which we were ordered to pay £12,000 of their costs. Meaning Stuart and Warren Ferster and their company Interactive Technology Corporation Limited had to pay £9,000, to not pay us £5000.

It is our considered view, that they took this course of action to try and financially put us out of business. For having the audacity to challenge their actions. For full details of our legal challenge, please visit here.

Blacklisted by the Majority of Portals

Pretty much any iGaming site you visit has blacklisted Affiliate Edge and their roster of gaming sites. At the beginning of July 2018, the popular Ask Gamblers site terminated any association with Affiliate Edge and the Club World Group.

Affiliate Edge are now, as a result, on a recruitment drive to find new unsuspecting affiliates. Even contacting webmasters of sites they have already shaved and removed players from previously. Laughable is too tame a word. See this thread on Affiliate Guard Dog for instance.

If you are one of the few webmasters still working with Affiliate Edge, seriously you need to reconsider your actions. In my 18 years plus working in the iGaming Industry, I have never seen affiliates work together and sing as one from the same hymn sheet as on this issue. What does that tell you?

Affiliate Edge – Rogue and Blacklisted

March 1st 2017 – Affiliate Edge is the casino affiliate program behind the former award winning US facing Club World Casino group  of online casinos properties.

However, things changed for the worse back in November 2016, when the upstanding owner and operator was removed from his position.

Ok, so shit does and can happen, but this action does not stop there. Oh no! You see the two new owners have no experience or previous interest in running a successful online casino group.

You see, Affiliate Edge and Club World did not receive and have bestowed on them countless awards in the past for no reason whatsoever. They were up until November 2016, the best option for US based players to play at an online casino. Period, full stop.

With some of the most respected members of staff employed in the iGaming Industry, such as Karolina who handled player issues and Martyn who headed up the Affiliate Edge casino affiliate program.

Well unfortunately the new inexperienced owners have flushed all the hard work of Martyn, Karolina and the former owner and operator who they ousted, right down the toilet.

But I am afraid it gets much worse. Due to the actions of the two people in control of the Club World Group and Affiliate Edge, the decent remaining staff have felt they have been left with no option but to hand in their notices. This with no positions lined up to move to. Their integrity speaks volumes about the character of Martyn and Karolina and I am sure they will get fixed up with another position within iGaming in short time.

So, if this isn’t bad enough, what have these two idiots now running the show at Club World and Affiliate Edge actually done?

Well, if you haven’t already watched our video on this whole sorry affair above, I will tell you, so read on.

They have only gone ahead and appointed the services ( I use that word loosely ) of the rogue and blacklisted casino group that is Affpower! Yep the same Affpower which ripped off games from Net Ent.

This news was broken to me and the iGaming Industry by Bryan Bailey of Casinomeister.com and you can read his take on this affair right here.

So apart from being fraudulent assholes, who pirate casino software, what have AffPower actually been advising the new owners and management team at Affiliate Edge and Club World?

Well as soon as they came on board at the end of 2016, affiliates started to complain about late payments of commissions. Now I and Online Casino Reviewer have personally worked with Affiliate Edge since 2006 and not once did I experience a late payment. In fact they were one of a handful of properties that I could trust implicitly. With trust being of paramount importance as an affiliate, having to rely and believe the information provided to you by an affiliate program.

So late payments are now becoming the norm, with some affiliates at the time of writing this page ( March 2017 ) still being owed commissions for January.

But there is something much worse than this. Many affiliates have shown and proven beyond doubt that Affiliate Edge ( thanks to the advice of those nefarious assholes at AffPower ) have been de-tagging players referred to Affiliate Edge properties by their affiliates.

This is theft! Pure and simple. Furthermore if they can act so brazenly towards their marketing partners, no doubt their players will also be screwed with. After all they are now being guided by the game pirates that is AffPower.

As such I have had no option but to rogue and blacklist the Affiliate Edge and Club World Casinos Group. I will also be adding all the Club World Casinos to our blacklist pages.

If you are an affiliate webmaster and promote Affiliate Edge, please drop their links ASAP as they are shaving your earnings. If you are a player and frequent any of the Club World Casinos which I have listed below, please close your account.

This industry fails to surprise me any more and I just hope that Karma catches up with the new owners of Affiliate Edge / Club World and the people behind Affpower.

Properties Operated by Affiliate Edge and Club World: Club World Casino, Aladdins Gold, Lucky Red, Manhattan Slots, High Noon Casino, All Star Slots, Buzzluck, Club USA.

Other sites which have Blacklisted Affiliate Edge:

Pros

Used to be a stellar affiliate program

Cons

Caught Detagging Players
Late and Non Payments
Retroactive Terms and Conditions Applied

Affiliate Edge
  • Editor Rating
  • Rated 0.5 stars
  • 0%

  • Affiliate Edge
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: July 30, 2018
  • Trustworthy
    Editor: 0%
  • Affiliate Friendly
    Editor: 0%
  • Rogue Rating
    Editor: 0%