
| Latest Online Casino News | Online Casino Reviews | Online Slots Guide | Casino Tips | Poker Resource | Blacklisted Casinos | Responsible Gambling |
| |||||||
| Casinos To Avoid Had a bad experience with an online casino. Tell us here so we can spread the word and warn others. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| ||||
| Quote:
Spaces are FREE here at OCR - use as many as you like! KK
__________________ Slotaholic, Webmaster and Forum Moderator. KasinoKing.co.uk : Now in my 10th year of beating casinos - click link to read how! RivalGamingSlots.com : No-Deposit, and Sign-up Bonuses from all Rival casinos sorted Best to Worst. SlotBeaters.com : Slots Strategies, Statistics, Reel Layouts & Best Bonuses. |
| |||
|
Please wait for a site operator to respond. You are now chatting with 'Sally Banks' Sally Banks: Welcome to Mandarin Palace! Sally Banks: Please may I have your e-mail address and the details pertaining to your query. you: I am considering installing your casino you: but I would like to know who the owner of the company is please you: Oh its you again Sally! Hi. Sally Banks: Hi Sally Banks: There is no one specific owner as with most casino groups in the market place you: what company owns it? you: Is there somewhere I can locate the lists of the owners? since its public information right? you: I am just curious who I am going to be spending my money with. ![]() Sally Banks: Our software provider is ours alone and we have the one casino which is Mandarin Palace, we are not affiliated to any other casino groups on the internet Sally Banks: Please view all the necessary information on our wesite you: ok. that makes sense you: the owners are listed on the website? Sally Banks: I am unable to give you a "list of the owners" you: great! you: why not? Sally Banks: If you wish to play with us, please do so as it is your choice at the end of the day, you are not being forced and you are not obligated to play with us you: I never said that Sally Banks: But it is $50 free to try out the casino, if you are not happy, un-install the software at the end.... you: I just wanted to know who the owners were Sally Banks: There is no risk involved you: iys npot about the $50 free you: I am just wanting to know Sally Banks: Rest assured that we are legit, and pay out our cashin winners at the casino you: is it a "secret"? you: ok if it is legit then the owners names should be available you: I think Sally Banks: All the details are on the website you: the owners names are on there as well? Sally Banks: I will forward your suggestion on to marketing to take into consideration Sally Banks: No, as stated above, they are not, please go to the website to view the necessary information Sally Banks: Is there anything else that I can assist you with? you: ok if theyre not there then where may I find them please? Sally Banks: I am unable to divulge that information to you you: hmm Sally Banks: What are your specific concerns? you: ok thats kinda strange dont ya think? Sally Banks: No I dont you: I just like to know who I am doing business with, I own a business and I dont hide my name Sally Banks: Its like getting a bank cc, I don't know that owners of the bank....but its my choice to feel comfortable enough to get the card with them, If I'm not comfortable, I will go to another bank you: I know the owners of all my banks you: their names are public record Sally Banks: Wow, thats great! you: if its different there thats cool, we all have deifferent rules Sally Banks: Yes, and this is the gaming industry you: I guess there's different laws in that country you: I been in gaming for 12 years, I understand you: thank you for your time |
| The Following User Says Thank You to suicideking888 For This Useful Post: | ||
KasinoKing (06-28-2009) | ||
| ||||
|
That was a VERY good question - and the answer I expected. I've been playing online casinos for 8 years (over 160 different ones) and to be honest I only know who owns about 3 or 4 of them. This information SHOULD be public knowledge, but since Mandarin Palace are soliciting deposits from USA players (only) and with the UIGEA bill still in place, it's not that surprising they want to keep it a secret. Personally I very strongly suspect they are owned by the same people as the Grand Prive Group - the only out-and-out thieving rogue MG casino group. ![]() KK
__________________ Slotaholic, Webmaster and Forum Moderator. KasinoKing.co.uk : Now in my 10th year of beating casinos - click link to read how! RivalGamingSlots.com : No-Deposit, and Sign-up Bonuses from all Rival casinos sorted Best to Worst. SlotBeaters.com : Slots Strategies, Statistics, Reel Layouts & Best Bonuses. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to KasinoKing For This Useful Post: | ||
TheGamblingGuru (09-12-2009) | ||
| ||||
| Quote:
I've not investigated further yet, but either they have opened their doors to other countries... or they are grossly incompetent!!! I will report back when I find out which it is! KK
__________________ Slotaholic, Webmaster and Forum Moderator. KasinoKing.co.uk : Now in my 10th year of beating casinos - click link to read how! RivalGamingSlots.com : No-Deposit, and Sign-up Bonuses from all Rival casinos sorted Best to Worst. SlotBeaters.com : Slots Strategies, Statistics, Reel Layouts & Best Bonuses. |
| ||||
|
You are not the only one who Mandarin Palace have sent out a CD to a players home address KK. Did you have an account at SlotsPlus? As they had their player database stolen earlier this year.
__________________ Online Casino Reviews | Casino Affiliate Programs | Online Slots | Leading Casino | Political Forums |
| ||||
| Quote:
I had a strong suspicion that Mandarin were somehow associated with the discredited Grand Privé group, because their launch was very close to the time GP pulled out of the USA and Mandarin were taking only USA players. Also several ex-GP players reported getting unsolicited e-mails and CDs in snail-mails from Mandarin, again just after GP's pull-out. I did have accounts at one or two of their casinos. Did you? I have never been able to conclusively prove the link, but usually 2 + 2 = .... KK
__________________ Slotaholic, Webmaster and Forum Moderator. KasinoKing.co.uk : Now in my 10th year of beating casinos - click link to read how! RivalGamingSlots.com : No-Deposit, and Sign-up Bonuses from all Rival casinos sorted Best to Worst. SlotBeaters.com : Slots Strategies, Statistics, Reel Layouts & Best Bonuses. |
| ||||
|
It could be possible re Grand Prive and would actually make commercial sense for them to do so, seeing as they have cut off their affiliate traffic stream. I never signed up to either Grand Prive or SlotsPlus. Perhaps Mandarin are affiliated to a casino that you have played at, at some point in time. Or have bought a list from a casino you signed up to. Would be certainly interesting to find out where they got your details from....
__________________ Online Casino Reviews | Casino Affiliate Programs | Online Slots | Leading Casino | Political Forums |
| ||||
| Quote:
When Mandarin launched they did NOT have an affiliate program. (And they still don't). This is VERY unusual for a brand new stand-alone casino - where would they get their new players from? KK
__________________ Slotaholic, Webmaster and Forum Moderator. KasinoKing.co.uk : Now in my 10th year of beating casinos - click link to read how! RivalGamingSlots.com : No-Deposit, and Sign-up Bonuses from all Rival casinos sorted Best to Worst. SlotBeaters.com : Slots Strategies, Statistics, Reel Layouts & Best Bonuses. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| mandarin, palace, warning |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |